All Reviews For Dunkin' Donuts Customer Service (47)

Average Customer Rating

Score 2.3

GREASE SANDWICH

Advertized as a "Grilled Cheese sandwich" but how disgusting it was since they deep fried it in a bucket of nasty used oil. The sandwich was so greasy I could have rang it out and a half cup of oil would have come out. Why say Grilled" when it's not?

-by (Feb. 24, 2014)
Report

horrible

like the people behind the counter didnt even speak English . then they messed up my latte

-by (Feb. 1, 2014)
Report

outraged

When I visited the Dunkin donuts on main st in Stoneham, I had an altercation with a man that was threatening me and threw a ice ball at my car. When I entered the store I asked the manager to call the police, she said" I have a cell phone and to call them myself"this manager (IDA) was not doing her job ! When I was scared and upset, she did NOTHING !! I will never go back to this place again. This manager SHOULD be talked to, and dealt with on personal safety of a patron.

-by (Jan. 6, 2014)
Report

Poor customer comunication

My wife and I live in Southern Maryland about 40 minutes outside Washington, DC. Every year we get DD gift cards as gifts from our family in NJ. On the gift card it states that it is good in the DC Metropolitan area. We generally go to the DD in Waysons Corner, MD location and have not had any problems using the cards in the past. Today my wife was told, because that location doesn't sell gift cards, they didn't have to accept it because it didn't benefit them. We would like to know what is considered the DC Metropolitan area?

-by (Dec. 24, 2013)
Report

donuts

Best place to go and get donuts on a cold night with hot chocolate in the other hand.

-by (Nov. 24, 2013)
Report

freshness

I worked at Dunkin Donut for over 18 years. When I worked there, we prided ourselves on freshness. Tonight is the third time I have been to Dunkin Donut in Baltimore, MD. Harford Rd in Hamilton location. The donuts for the third time were not fresh. I bought a dozen donuts and I am throwing 11 of them in the trash. I will no longer be visiting Dunkin Donut.

-by (Nov. 19, 2013)
Report

poor service

on Nov 12, 2013 at 7:05am my and I went through the drive-through at the Ithaca Elmira Rd store. We go there a lot, so I was very surprised at the services that morning. It took near 20 minutes to get our order witch was only 1 doughnut and a sparkler drink. There were only 2 cars ahead of us. the nice lady at the window said that staff were a NO Show and apologized, but I was late for work that AM myself due to the long wait. Only 2 staff were on that morning.

-by (Nov. 17, 2013)
Report

How Long Will You Wait in Line?

How long would you wait in line at a Dunkin Donuts drive thru for a cup of coffee? Would you believe we wait an average of 22 minutes for a cup of coffee at the Dunkin Donuts in Jamison, PA?! And, God forbid it is raining, not only does it slow the line down, you also get soaked trying to get your coffee as they have this little itty bitty overhang. I might have to find another Dunkin Donuts or switch to Starbucks, WAWA or McDonald's coffee.....

-by (Nov. 7, 2013)
Report

Correct receipt incorrect product in the bag

On 10/8/13 at 9:36:09 AM I purchased an egg white breakfast sandwich on a wheat bagel with turkey sausage from your store located at 4301 Market St Phila. 19104. When I arrived at my worksite approximately 30 minutes away I discovered a buttered seeded bagel in the bag. The receipt reflects the item I ordered. I normally shop at your Knights and Woodhaven store in Phila. I have never been been disappointed at that location so take this as a complaint and a complement. Dunkin Donauts failed me today.

-by (Oct. 8, 2013)
Report

"Cuppa tea."

I would have thought that with your current management that a "cuppa tea" would at least cost the same as a cup of coffee, not 20cents more. Don't know how the bean counters came up with this figure but I for one have limited my visits to DD. There are many other places to get a decent donut and a cup of tea for the same price as a cup of coffee.

-by (Oct. 1, 2013)
Report

Bad Neighbors

Your policy of throwing away good food to protect yourself from a potential "bad donut" suit.is irresponsible. You have joined our community, now you need to act like one of us. Many companies share their surplus with the hungry. that is obviously not a priority for you. We will continue to encourage our customers, funders, and donors to patronize companies that are good neighbors.

-by (Sep. 18, 2013)
Report

Donut shop needed

I lived in Oxford, Michigan and there in the 60's was a great bakery, now the town has grown but we have no good bakery for good donuts and coffee...Land is on Hwy. 24 and available, good location. Consider building a shop. Town would love you!

-by (Sep. 2, 2013)
Report

Can't get it right

I am a senior citizen. All the Dunkin Donuts shops I go into acknowledge the AARP card to get a free donut when buying coffee. I bought 3 medium ice coffees. The did not want to give me my free donut and when I got home the coffees had no flavor. I ordered Coconut Ice coffee and there was no Coconut in it.

-by (Aug. 30, 2013)
Report

Missed the Dunk

I'm really not a fan of the DD in either location. Slow service, rude staff, incorrect orders, poor quality and taste.. They should shut these down and replace them with DQ or Donut Connection.

-by (Jul. 28, 2013)
Report

Person I work stop at the store in Douglas

I have a friend who stop at the store in Douglas and said that the employe are very rude and since the new manager has taken over even I see a big change not to the good long lines inside and also in the Family Conv. store on route 16.

-by (Jun. 19, 2013)
Report

we one in chehalis

We need one in chehalis wa please bring Dunkin Donuts in chehalis thank you

-by (Jun. 12, 2013)
Report

Poor managment

Vfw parkway its not is not the place to go is really frustrating to go in the morning for a cup of coffee and feels like you asking someone to do you a favor. management seen that they dont care about customers

-by (Jun. 11, 2013)
Report

Donuts

I ordered my coffee and a bagel and the cashier didn't say a word to me, not even how much my order was. As soon as she was done making my coffee and charged my card a man was behind me waiting for service and she didn't even wait until I put my card back in my bag and greeted him with a warm smile and a hello welcome to Dunkin Donuts.... really didn't appreciate the silence she gave me and thats bad customer service. Because of that I'm not going back to that location and when people buy us breakfast for the office there im not having them go to that location ever.

-by (Jun. 11, 2013)
Report

miss you more than you know

Your DKon State street in Rockford, Il was a thrving business virtually all day. Why did you leave? Another small owner has the same location selling donuts and is dying for loss of customers. He was standing on the street with a box of donuts yesterday hawking for customers, and there were NONE in the parking lot, drive up, or sit down restaurant. Come back to Rockford! Everyone misses you--dont run away from your pricey competition! Your coffee is FAR better.

-by (Jun. 8, 2013)
Report

bad experiance

When in one day for an iced coffee refill and paid 1.99, went in the next day and paid regular med price, why have refill buttons on register if not allowed to use them. I will never go here again

-by (Jun. 4, 2013)
Report

Freshly Made

Fresh donuts. Love the different varieties

-by (Jun. 3, 2013)
Report

New Location

Im so happy I as one of the few that wanted dunkin donuts in california! And it made it here.

-by (May. 27, 2013)
Report

Frozen Iced Tea

I was so looking forward to having my first frozen iced tea of the season , only to be told that they are not having it this year. I was so very disappointed, I love the mixture of the frozen tea with the frozen lemonade...it's heaven. Now I have to endure the hot New England summer without the one thing I always fond soooo refreshing. This was a bad mistake taking the frozen tea off of the menu. I have discussed this with several other people who feel the same way. Please reconsider your decision and put it back on the menu.

-by (May. 19, 2013)
Report

Excellant Service

Store #300925 in North Attleboro,MA

My husband and I love this Dunkin' Donuts especially Myrna C. always a beautiful smile and exceptional service You are so lucky to have her in your employment!!!!!!

-by (May. 17, 2013)
Report

please bring back to Mankato Mn

We use to have a DD, quite a few years ago. Please bring one back, we have no per say donut shop in town and we really need one. The new one should be in a more easy to access area, the last one was way out of town on the highway(probably what led to it's demise)... Please bring it back, you will be amazed at the business you will receive, there isn't a bakery in this whole town of 85,000 . Mankato Minnesota, desperately needs it's DD back !! omg the all time freshest donuts and the worlds best coffee !! Thank you

-by (May. 14, 2013)
Report

1533 South Blvd, Charlotte NC

My favorite thing about coming here is that my order is always a surprise, generally 50% correct. My second favorite thing is that the employees all speak with such thick accents that I can't even understand what they're saying. I'm thinking next time I'll take a chalkboard with me, like post-stroke Anthony Hopkins had in Legends of the Fall, that way they can read my order word for word and anything they want to say to me, they can just write it on the chalkboard.

-by (May. 8, 2013)
Report

jeans

The service at the local Dunkins donuts i go to is great. The people are really helpful, but how come everyone wears jeans? Not very professional, maybe khakis would be better.

-by (Apr. 26, 2013)
Report

Rolls

I went into dd this morning at 41st and park ave.in weehawken nj.I wanted to purchase 3 French rolls.i asked for them. she looked at me funny and then turned to another employee, said something in a diff language, and turned to me and said ,there no good there stale. this is at 700 am.i said so youll sell them on a sandwich and she said as long as there toasted thell be ok. well i didnt get the rolls ..my point is how can they sell stale bread toasted or not?

-by (Apr. 16, 2013)
Report

RIPPED OFF

Any particular reason why on a DAILY BASIS I order a medium Vanilla Chai Tea and end up with a HALF CUP of it? It cost more than a medium cup of coffee, and they ONLY come in a medium I was told by the store manager, yet my medium size cup only contains the amount of a SMALL cup! RIP OFF. It's a damn shame that you cannot get what you even paid for from one of the largest franchises around!

-by (Apr. 14, 2013)
Report

Weak Weak Coffee In Dunmore, PA

The Dunkin Donuts In Dunmore, PA, serves the weakest coffee ever! The Dunkin Donuts in Dickson City, PA, serves excellent coffee, strong and robust... it's the best! Why is Dunmore's Dunkin Dunut's coffee so weak?? Shouldn't ALL Dunkin's coffee be the same?? Pray tell Dunkin Corporate.. please respond! Pete Pinelli min

-by (Mar. 29, 2013)
Report

NOT Happy at All

I am not at all happy about the fact that LEMON FILLED DONUTS are no longer available & the previous quantities that USED to be available I will most likely not bother to go to a Dunkin Donuts again!!!!!!!!!

-by (Mar. 26, 2013)
Report

Horrible service!

We went Dunkin Donuts on Hillsborough and Memorial in Tampa. The service the is terrible! The lady was rushing me when I was giving her my order. Only two employees were actually working. They standing around talking about what they plan to wear when they go out that night! Dumkin Donuts has oatmeal on the menu but didn't have any spoons! The breakfast sandwiches were hard. My mother in law wanted black coffee with sugar only but they added cream. We will never go back there again!

-by (Mar. 10, 2013)
Report

Store

We need a Dunkin donuts in redding California

-by (Feb. 28, 2013)
Report

Duncan Donuts Needed

I live in Springfield Missouri and when I was a child there was a dd in Springfield, I remember going with my parents and that the donuts were amazing! I am now a mom and would love for my children to experience what an amazing donut tastes like. Please come back to Springfield Mo. We need you!

-by (Feb. 18, 2013)
Report

Bad service rude

Homer street waterbury ct 06704 black lady works the night shift never has ice coffee before I go to work for 11 at night and went there just now she was outside smoking ciggerates with her friend has me waiting then comes in I tell her my first coffee while she's making it she says to me do I want something else I say yes she gets a attitude with me and says o you were gonna wait until I made your first coffee then tell me you wanted something else with sucking of her teeth and her friend stands at the counter every time I go there she's sitting there talking to her friend flirting with the gas station worker never has ice coffee made and always got a big attitude I spend 6 dollars a day that's 3,coffees a day and that's not included in my girlfriends 3 ice coffees a day I want something one about this racist person I had 2 put 1 star because there's not an option for no stars when she works my experience sucks I'm about to just go to star bucks they will be proud to make 3 coffees a day add that up for the whole year dunkin will be loseing alot of money if something isn't done

-by (Feb. 7, 2013)
Report

Cold Sandwich

I went to the DD on Cottage St in Springfield,MA like I do every morning but today something is wrong. The store wasn't busy so I ordered the new Turkey Sausage sandwich. When I got the sandwich the english muffin wasn't toasted and everything was cold. I wish I cehcked it before I walked out the store and I would have given it back. The end result the sandwich ended up in the trash. What a waste of money.

-by (Jan. 22, 2013)
Report

Sick

I had a bagel and was like someone swept hair dust into doe I'm grossed out done with it and going to health department was in mount lately nj

-by (Jan. 21, 2013)
Report

Pleasant staff

I was tired after traveling all day. Paulina at the Dallas Fort Worth International Arport Terminal 26 provided quick service with a smile. The coffee was as appreciated as was the smile. Thank you Paulina.

-by (Jan. 12, 2013)
Report

I need my DD

I live in Ironton Ohio. There is no coffee shops or donut shops here in our town.... You all should consider looking into a business here... It would do very well and be very profitable... Please consider looking into our town...

-by (Jan. 6, 2013)
Report

Happy DD customer

I love my DD in East Hanover, NJ and was introduced to the DD card which is SO convenient. As a senior I sometimes get tired of asking for the senior discount. Did you ever consider issuing a special DD card with maybe a silver star so that the workers know immediately to give the 10% discount. Make my day (easier). Thanks

-by (Jan. 2, 2013)
Report

ALWAYS OUT of Apple Crumb Donuts

I am sick and tired of begging and pleading and SCHEDULING in ADVANCE to try to get my favorite donut--apple crumb. There are 3 DD locations within 12 miles of my house and by 8:45 a.m. they are usually sold out. I have asked, begged and pleaded for them to make more but to no avail. I have been told they make 12 to 18 of them in the morning and that is it for the day. That is ridiculous. They say they don't make anymore, because they are not a popular seller and they get thrown out. How can that be when they are already sold out befor 9:00 a.m. most days. I have really had it with DD. it's too bad they DON'T CARE ABOUT WHAT THE CUSTOMER WANTS!

-by (Dec. 30, 2012)
Report

Hey!!!!

PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PUT A DUNKIN DONUTS IN COTTONWOOD AZ. My husband and I are from nh and we miss our dd coffee, and it doesnt taste the same if we make it. ,,,,so Please come and put in a dd in cottonwood. thank you. :)

-by (Nov. 10, 2012)
Report

Unsatified customer spending my money everyday

I been coming to dd for more than 2 yrs everyday and conviently the one where I live has rude customer service talk to the customer any type of way with manager in ear view even with me doing the survey for the free donut I'm told I can't get it something seriously needs to be done thanks new haven ct

-by (Nov. 10, 2012)
Report

Hurricane Sandy- DND Heartless!!

Volunteers went to the DND on 1300 Hylan Boulevard, Staten Island to purchase boxes of coffee for the people who lost their homes in Hurricane Sandy. When more cups were requested the clerk refused saying we can only give 10 cups per box. When it was explained that there were many people needing coffee she called over the manager. The manager just replied, sorry no more cups. Its business. How cruel and heartless can such a company be? I think someone in your corporate office should contact that francise and do something about it. Its disgraceful. Many Staten Islanders will hear of this on FB and no return to that store again!

-by (Nov. 6, 2012)
Report

Bad Customer service

Dunkin Donuts 875 Morrissey Blvd in Dorchester, mass, has a very rude employee name Kristen b., their were customers in front of me in drive thru two car's , as I approach the speaker I waited up to 5 mins, I kept saying hello! She did not wait on me! The white girl kept rolling her eyes! A black women took my order who was very polite and had a smile! I been to this dunkin donuts more then just once, I seen that white female Kristen under ring, and give senior discounts to a lot of pple who aren't even seniors!! You guys ate loosing sales and w that the paying full price customers w her bad attitude! No respect, at all! Her customer service sucks n she steals from yall!! Sad!

-by (Nov. 4, 2012)
Report

SERVICE

I BOUGHT 4 SAND ' MADE WITH NO GLOVES' 4 COFFEE AND NO LIDS,

-by (Oct. 25, 2012)
Report

Blecchh!

Ordered a coffee from D&D on Westport Ave. in Norwalk. Tasted like dishwater with milk in it. SO WEAK! I didn't taste it until I was out of the store and back home. McDonalds is right across the street and only charging $1 for their coffee — can't be worse than this!

-by (Oct. 10, 2012)
Report